Recipe: Chunky Gazpacho

Tomatoes are incredibly cheap right now; I’m talking 1,50-3,00 UAH/kilo — that’s 18-40 cents for 2.2 pounds! Oksana, Halya’s mom, gave me some tomatoes on Tuesday, I bought a few on Wednesday, and Iryna gave me more today. What to do with all these tomatoes (and cucumbers)? Make a salad-soup gazpacho, of course! I made this up on the spot and it turned out quite well, if I do say so myself.

Colorful summer gazpacho

Chunky Gazpacho

Ingredients

  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 small onion, diced
  • parsley, to taste
  • 3 apricots, chopped
  • 2.5 cups cucumber, chopped
  • 2 cups tomatoes, chopped
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • 2 tbsp. olive oil
  • salt & pepper, to taste
  • Fresh cheese, to taste

Procedure

  • Chop and combine everything except the cheese. Let marinate in the refrigerator or at room temperature.
  • Serve with crumbled fresh cheese on top.

Смачного!

3 thoughts on “Recipe: Chunky Gazpacho

Leave a Reply

